Great news! This feature was developed.
Detailed information about version and release date will be provided on our websites and knowledge base.
For now just a short summary:
> When you mention users in a comment (via "@username"), the user will get an email nofitication. "You have been mentioned in ...". The comment will be in the email body
> The notification will override your profile setting - even if you have completely disabled notifications, you will receive this message - someone really wants you to get the message.
> Regular notifications are without any change. With some settings you may receive two emails - task was updated; you were mentioned
> If you check the option "Don't send notifications", the mention email will still be sent
=> The overall logic is that when you mention a user, you really want them to get the notification.